Razzmatazz

Razzmatazz is a new hat pattern that I have designed to be an absolute color explosion. Merino wool was used for this exciting project.  The Merino wool was  hand dyed, hand-spun and hand knit for this FO with just a little lace here and there.  A chunky Art yarn was created in such dazzling and bright colors, and at times I was uncertain that the color scheme would work. Once I began to knit the color scheme began to fit perfectly and I suddenly realized that I actually liked the boldness of the colors.  Razzmatazz is one of two projects I am working on at the moment. It just happens that this project was the one chosen to be finished first. The other project is a much bigger project and the details of it will be discussed in a later post. Hope you enjoy seeing Razzmatazz as much as I enjoyed creating her.